So-called Christians and torture

I’m one of those folks who has actually READ the 4 gospels, and I can assure you,
the pro-torture argument that Dick Cheney is making is at the opposite end of
the spectrum from what is revealed in those books.

Now (May 21) I’m astounded as Cheney once again defends torture on TV
(Chris Matthews show) and religious(?) leader Pat Roberston defends
Cheney! Unbelievable.
This is the “Pro-Life,” “Family Values,” “What would Jesus Do” crowd??
That is what I call hypocrisy, and delusion, if not deception.

I dunno . . . I kind of envision angels weeping over such distortions of truth.

weep2as

~ by christianliberal on May 21, 2009.

4 Responses to “So-called Christians and torture”

  1. It really is reprehensible. For Christians, who should value mercy and kindness, to be so supportive of what is clearly torture, is truly shameful.

  2. Thanks for this.

    But the main reason I’m commenting. Wanna do a blog roll exchange?

  3. i wonder when you will do a couple blogs labeled:

    So-Called Christians and Abortion
    So-Called Christians and Homosexuality
    So-Called Christians and Liberal Hatred

    I won’t hold my breath

Leave a Reply

 
